Global Glitter Tribe- December Linky

I mentioned before that I am part of the Global Glitter Tribe, a group of bloggers from across the globe who are dedicated to making connections and strengthening our student’s understanding of being global citizens.

blogger-image--952794043

Each month there is a monthly link up that you can take part in and see what others think on the same topics. It is easy to take part and you can find full details here!

December GGT Linky.png

Staple Recipe:
What’s one thing you’re known for making during the holidays OR something someone else makes that you just can’t wait to get a taste of?
I just adore roasted turkey! I am a traditional girl at heart!
Holiday Read Aloud:
What books call to you during the holiday season?
Father Christmas Needs a Wee is a very funny picture book that I share every year! It has the kids roaring with laughter, always a good thing!
Integrated Technology:
Share a techy tip or wish list with us!
Starz is our local online learning environment and I am really enjoying using it with the class. In January I will become ICT subject leader at school and so I am looking forward to getting the whole school using it effectively.
New Find:
What’s something new you’ve discovered recently that you’re excited about?
This isn’t really education related but it is some brilliant Etsy shops that have some great supplies for my Midori journal! I love journaling!
Engaging Books:
Share a book that engages your age group!
Eek confession, I misread this at first and thought it was just share an engaging book. I have actually shared a YA book which is not for my year group AT ALL but it is one that I read in about a day recently. Sorry GGT!
Snow Day Plans:
What’s one thing you love to do on a snowy day? Don’t have snowy days? What do you like to do during a winter vacation? Not on winter vacation right now? What do you like to do during your seasonal break that you’re enjoying?
Read, journal, read, stay warm. We don’t get many snow days but when we do this is what I would love. The reality? I work from home!
Leave a Reply

